67 days to go

A full EM-Day campaign from the Spanish society


Fri, 27 May 2022 - Fri, 27 May 2022


All over the country, Spain


Spanish Society of Emergency Medicine

Visit: https://27mayo.semes.org/

The Spanish Emergency Medicine Society is having a full campaign to advocate for the specialty that doesn't exist yet in Spain.

They created many visuals to dress up your socials and website that are translated into the different languages that exist in Spain. 


SEMES is sending dedicated newsletters for EM-Day and having many different great initiatives.

On 27 of May Spain will be blue and white!!

Thanks to the invaluable work of the autonomous communities of SEMES, their presidents and Boards of Directors, next May 27th emblematic buildings throughout the country will be illuminated on the occasion of the World Emergency Medicine Day

Communities will dress their most emblematic buildings or monuments in blue and white lights:

Andalusia: The city councils of Cadiz and Granada and Huelva.

Aragón: Calatayud, Teruel and Alcañiz.

Asturias: lighting of the city councils of Oviedo and Gijón.

Balearic Islands: The Regional Hospital of Inca, the Hospital of Manacor, the University Hospitals of Son Llàtzer and Son Espases de Palma and the City Councils of Palma and Mahón.

Cantabria: The City Councils of Santander, Torrelavega, Camargo, Astillero, Piélagos.

Castilla La Mancha: the Wall in Talavera de la Reina, Casas Colgadas de Cuenca, the City Councils of Ciudad Real and Tomelloso and the windmills of Alcázar de San Juan.

Castilla y León: Palencia

Comunitat Valenciana: illumination of the city halls of Valencia and Alicante. Fountain of the Plaza Mayor in Castellón and the Molí Real in Elche.

Extremadura: in Badajoz, the City Hall, the Puerta Real, the Puerta Pilar, City Walls, the Templete de la Plaza de San Francisco, the Hornabeque de Palma, Plaza Alta and the façade of the Colegio de Médicos. In addition, the Iron Bridge of Coria, the City Halls of Don Benito, Miajadas and Plasencia, and the front of the Fairgrounds of Zafra will be illuminated.

Galicia: in cities such as A Coruña, which will illuminate the Fountain of Cuatro Caminos and the Medical College Headquarters, the fountain of Rosalía de Castro in Vigo, Torres do Monte do Gozo in Santiago, Pontevedra, the City Hall of Lugo, the Jofre Theater, the Fountain of Canton, the Rúa Magdalena and the City Hall of Ferrol, and the City Halls of Villagarcía de Arousa, Sanxenxo, Pontevedra and Valdoviño.

Canary Islands: the City Council and Town Council of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

La Rioja: with the Murrieta Fountain and the Revellín Cube in Logroño. There will also be illuminations in Haro, Calahorra, Alfaro and Arnedo.

Murcia: the City Hall of Murcia, the castle of Águilas, and the Isaac Peral Submarine in Cartagena. 

Navarra: the City Councils of Pamplona and Tudela.

Basque Country: the San Mamés Stadium in Bilbao and the city halls of Vitoria and San Sebastián will be illuminated.